I'm the easiest person to fool.

Writing this blog is an experiment. I'm not sure if I care whether it lasts. What I mean is that I can definitively prove that I absolutely want the blogging to last, with 10mm people reading it who are moved and changed by it for the better. And we all come together in some grand cyber community and realize that we're not alone and there are millions of people just like us (me) who finally have someone who understands them. And, I can definitively prove that I want it to end after I type this word.

Knowing thyself is really fucking hard. I remember Sally Field in the movie “Sybil”. Evidently Sybil was making it all up, but I don't think she was. It's all a matter of where you draw the line. I will react very differently to the same event (say someone asking for something) if I'm hungry, or roused from a deep sleep, 5 beers deep, etc. Where is the line between one me and the next?

I don't expect to read any of these posts after I've written them, but “me” 2 weeks or 2 years from now may have a different opinion.